Invited speakers - A number of stakeholder groups will be represented.


The list of confirmed speakers to date includes:

  • Dr Vanessa Beavis, President, Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists.​

  • Dr Shelley Dolan, Chief Executive Officer, Peter McCallum Cancer Centre

  • Ms Lesley Dwyer, Chief Executive Officer, Central Adelaide Local Health Network

  • Prof M Grocott. Centre for Perioperative Care (UK); Vice President, Royal College of Anaesthetists, UK.

  • Mr John Hill, Board Chair, Private Healthcare Association

  • Dr Chris Moy, Federal Vice President, Australian Medical Association; General Practitioner.

  • Prof David Watters. Immediate Past President, Royal Australasian College of Surgeons; Chair, Victorian Perioperative Consultative Council.

  • Prof Steve Wesselingh. Chair, NHMRC Research Committee; Chief Executive Officer, SAHMRI.